City of Murals

Upcoming Events

Tue Jun 09 @ 6:00PM -
Planning and Zoning Commission
Mon Jun 15 @ 7:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Mon Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Committee of the Whole
Tue Jun 23 @ 5:30PM -
Historic Preservation Commission
Mon Jul 06 @ 7:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Mon Jul 13 @ 6:00PM -
Committee of the Whole
Tue Jul 14 @ 6:00PM -
Planning and Zoning Commission
Mon Jul 20 @ 7:00PM -
City Council Meeting
Mon Jul 27 @ 6:00PM -
Committee of the Whole
Tue Jul 28 @ 5:30PM -
Historic Preservation Commission

The City of Belvidere has a 50/50 Sidewalk Replacement Program for participating in the cost of replacing existing sidewalks.

ELIGIBILITY

This program applies to the main sidewalks adjacent to the property that are parallel with the street, including that portion of the sidewalk that goes across the driveway. New sidewalks, sidewalks from the main sidewalk to the house and sidewalks from the main sidewalk to the street are not covered under this program.

QUANTITY

A maximum quantity of 198 lineal feet of sidewalk by a single property owner per year may participate in the program.

COMPLETING THE WORK

The sidewalk must be replaced only by the City's contractor.

PAYMENT

You will be billed for your portion of the cost once the work has been completed and approved by the Department of Public Works.

S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1